The Wesley J. Howe School of Technology Management - I

JERRY MACARTHUR HULTIN, DEAN
BOB ACKER, ASSOCIATE DEAN FOR CORPORATE PROGRAMS
LOUIS F. LAUCIRICA, ASSOCIATE DEAN AND DIRECTOR OF UNDERGRADUATE STUDIES
LEX MCCUSKER, ASSOCIATE DEAN FOR ADMINISTRATION
EDWARD A. STOHR, ASSOCIATE DEAN FOR RESEARCH AND ACADEMICS

Bachelor of Science

Business and Technology

Executive Master of Technology Management

Executive Master of Business Administration

Master of Business Administration - Technology Management

Engineering Management
Financial Engineering
Global Technology Management
Information Management
Information Technology in Financial Services
Information Technology in the Pharmaceutical Industry
Project Management
Telecommunications Management

Master of Science

Information Systems

Computer Science (Interdisciplinary)
E-Commerce
Entrepreneurial IT
Global Innovation Management
Human Resource Management
Information Management
Information Security
Integrated Information Architecture (Interdisciplinary)
IT in Financial Services Industry
IT in the Pharmaceuticals Industry
Project Management
Quantitative Software Engineering (Interdisciplinary)
Systems Engineering (Interdisciplinary)
Telecommunications Management

Management

General Management Global Innovation Management Human Resource Management Information Management Project Management Technology Management

Telecommunications Management

Business Track Global Innovation Management Management of Wireless Networks On-line Security, Technology and Business Project Management Technical Management Track

Doctor of Philosophy

Information Management Technology Management Telecommunications Management

FACULTY*

Professors

Edward A. Friedman, Ph.D. (1963), Columbia University
Jerry MacArthur Hultin, J.D. (1972), Yale Law School
C. Timothy Koeller, Ph.D. (1979), Rutgers University
Louis Laucirica, MBA (1971), Pace University
Donald N. Merino, P.E., Ph.D. (1975), Stevens Institute of Technology
Richard R. Reilly, Ph.D. (1969), University of Tennessee
Aaron J. Shenhar, Ph.D. (1976), Stanford University
Edward A. Stohr, Ph.D. (1973), University of California, Berkeley

Associate Professors

Stanley D. Clark II, Ph.D. (1998), Claremont Graduate University M. Hosein Fallah, Ph.D. (1975), University of Delaware Patricia J. Holahan, Ph.D. (1992), Purdue University Peter A. Koen, Ph.D. (1977), Drexel University Thomas Lechler, Ph.D. (1996), Karlsruhe University Gary S. Lynn, Ph.D. (1993), Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute Jeffrey V. Nickerson, Ph.D. (1994), New York University Ira H. Sack, Ph.D. (1976), Stevens Institute of Technology

Assistant Professors

Fotios Harmantzis, Ph.D. (2002), University of Toronto Ann C. Mooney, Ph.D. (2000), University of Georgia Michael zur Muehlen, Ph.D. (2002), University of Muenster, Germany

Industry Professor, Computer Science and Telecommunications Management

Manu Malek, Ph.D. (1970), University of California, Berkeley

Distinguished Professor

Jerome N. Luftman, Ph.D. (1991), Stevens Institute of Technology

Distinguished Associate Professor

Kevin Ryan, Ph.D. (1996), Stevens Institute of Technology

Distinguished Service Professors

John Keating, Ph.D. (1979), Temple University
Joseph Morabito, Ph.D. (1995), Stevens Institute of Technology
Robert Seymour, Ph.D. (1981), New York University
Bernard Skown, MBA (1970), Harvard Business School
Robert Stinerock, Ph.D. (1987), Columbia University
William Stahlin, MBA (1971), Rutgers University

Service Professor

Elizabeth Watson, MBA (1994), Fairleigh Dickinson University

Executives in Residence

Murrae Bowden, Ph.D. (1969), Queensland University George M. Calhoun, Ph.D. (1980), University of Pennsylvania Audrey Curtis, Ph.D. (1980), New York University Allen S. Ginsberg, Ph.D. (1970), Stanford University Alan Maltz, Ph.D. (2001), Stevens Institute of Technology

Senior Lecturers

Zvi Aronson, Ph.D. (1997), Stevens Institute of Technology Christine Bullen, M.S. (1976), Sloan School, Massachusetts Institute of Technology Peter Dominick, Ph.D. (1998), Stevens Institute of Technology Arthur S. Guarino, MBA (1990), Seton Hall University Michael Poli, M.S. (1996), Stevens Institute of Technology Barbara Taylor, M.S. (1996), Stevens Institute of Technology

Special Visiting Professors

Niv Ahituv, Ph.D. (1979), Tel Aviv University Boaz Ronen, Ph.D. (1985), Tel Aviv University

Visiting Scholars

William Guth, Ph.D. (1973), Harvard University Sallie Sherman, Ph.D. (1985), Ohio State University Joseph Sperry, Ph.D. (1974), Ohio State University Harmon Ullman, Ph.D., (1977), Fletcher School, Tufts University

ADVISORY BOARDS

B.S. Business Advisory Board

Arthur Dresner, Attorney at Law, Reed Smith
Donald R. Friedman, President, Protegrity
Frank Ianna, Former President, ATT Network Services
Arthur E. Imperatore, Chairman, NY Waterway
David A. Laughland, CEO, Growth Investment Enterprise
Nicholas R. Marcalus, President & CEO, Marcal Paper Mills Inc.
Mark H. Nordenson, Director & Chairman, Nash Engineering Co. Inc.
Glenn Rockefeller, Managing Director, Guardian Technology Partners
Richard Roscitt, former Chairman and CEO, ADC Telecommunications
Virginia Ruesterholz, President - Wholesale Markets, Verizon
Communications
David Bulter Vietor, Principal, Acorn Foundation
James M. Walsh, Principal, Capital Solutions L.L.C.
Jerald M. Wigdortz, Chief Executive Officer, Imbot.com Inc.

M.S. Management On-Campus Advisory Board

Dan Breheney, General Manager and Director, Panasonic Training Center, Matsushita Electric

William Guth, Professor of Management and Strategy, NYU Stern School of Business

Tom Hogan, Executive Director, AT&T Education Alliance, AT&T Solutions

Karen Jurman, Asst. VP, Human Resource Systems, Metlife Andrew Hosking, Associate Partner, Andersen Consulting Janina Pepe, Manager, Central Police Systems, Port Authority of NY &

Karen Smith, VP, Organizational Development, Pershing James Stryker, President, Integrated Product Development

M.S. Information Systems Review Board

ADP	Horizon	Pearson
AIG	IBM	Pershing

American Home Products ISO Port Authority of NY and NJ

AT&T John Wiley & Sons Prudential
BASF Fort Monmouth OMICRON
Bestfoods Johnson & Johnson PSE&G

^{*}The list indicates the highest earned degree, year awarded and institution where earned.

Bristol-Myers Squibb Lucent Technologies Schering-Plough
Chubb Merck UBS Paine Webber

CIT Merrill Lynch UPS
CitiGroup NJ Transit Verizon

Stevens has been an active participant in the creation of the Model Curriculum and Guidelines for Graduate Degree Programs in Information Systems, sponsored by the Association for Computing Machinery (ACM) and the Association for Information Systems (AIS). The Stevens Master of Science - Information Systems (MSIS) both endorses and adheres to the model.

M.S. Telecommunications Management Advisory Board

APL - Johns Hopkins University AT&T Business Executives for National Security Lucent Technologies Quintum Technologies Texas Instruments UTS Starcom Verizon

Executive Master of Technology Management Advisory Board

Joseph Shiposh, Picatinny ARDEC Kevin McCarthy, AT&T Linda Villa, AT&T Thomas Spencer III, AT&T Bell Labs Diane Smith, Avaya Ned Jarmas, Bestfoods Thomas Sheehan, Fort Monmouth CECOM Fred Shultz, Exxon/Mobil R&E Bernard Spang, IBM Gail Kowalski, Lucent Parinaz Sekechi, Lucent Jerry LaSalle, Polymer Technologies Frank Ponzio, Symbolic Systems David Brudnicki, Verizon